Best wishes for 2014

January 7, 2014

*Faites vos jeux !

*2014 Faites vos jeux !

Dear Friends, Dear Readers,

I wish you health, research, discoveries and success in your projects for the starting new year.
2014 will be challenging.  I will achieve two museums projects: the Ras Ghimb Museum in Gondar and the opening of the galleries of Paleontology where Lucy is displayed at the National Museum of Ethiopia, Addis Ababa. I will also have to find a new position, new projects after I leave Ethiopia in September. New beginnings ahead. 
I also wish I had more time to post and reflect on the ongoing works at the cross roads of Museums studies and International relations. Many thoughts to share on the process of building museums and displays, restitutions of heritage pieces, cultural cooperation mechanisms. Stay tuned. Meanwhile, do not hesitate to get in touch.
All the best,
Jean-Gabriel
2 Responses to “Best wishes for 2014”

  1. Marie-Jeanne said

    Hello!

    I really enjoyed this piece. I’m currently writing my thesis at SOAS about the museum, and did research there this summer. V. cool. Will cite you.

    Marie-Jeanne

  2. […] expected, 2014 was a busy year. I have been busy with the achievement of two of my main projects: the Ras […]

Leave a Reply

